Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-29(17)/WBJA/ P-10/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 34 of April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

1. The District Judge, To

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Nadia/Purba Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman/ Bankura/Uttar Dinajpur/ Purulia/Malda/ Birbhum/ Andaman & Nicobar Islands/ Murshidabad/Jalpaiguri

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Sensitization Programme on "Trafficking of Women and Children" for Judicial Magistrates including Metropolitan Magistrates

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 19.04.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent about 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely. Sukumaz Dog.

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Sensitization Programme on Trafficking of Women and Children for Judicial Magistrates including Metropolitan Magistrates [P-10/2023-24] on 19.04.2023

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Aneek Banerjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 18th Court, Calcutta
2	Anita Tamang	Registrar-cum-Metropolitan Magistrate, 7th Court, Calcutta
3	Chirasree Banerjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 19th Court, Calcutta
4	Kadambari Adhikary	Municipal Magistrate, 4th Court, Calcutta
5	Namrata Singh	Metropolitan Magistrate, 5th Court, Calcutta
6	Sourav Roy	Municipal Magistrate, 3rd Court, Calcutta
7	Bedashruti Mallik	Judicial Magistrate, Tehatta, Nadia
8	Aratrika Das	Judicial Magistrate, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
9	Sweta Kumari Shaw	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Purba Bharddhaman
10	Salomi Arnabi Das	Judicial Magistrate, Addl. Court, Arambagh, Hooghly
11	Neha Shaw	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Malda
12	Bristi Bardhan	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
13	Zeba Parveen	Judicial Magistrate, 7th Court, Sadar, Howrah
14	Rupkatha Bhattacharyya	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
15	Taniya Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, Additional Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
16	Sweety Yadav	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raigunj, Uttar Dinajpur
17	Suparna Sinha	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
18	Sumitava Ghosh	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Suri, Birbhum
19	Sumana Saha Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
20	Sujata Mondal	Judicial Magistrate, 7th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
21	Stotri Saha	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad
22	Sremoyee Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
23	Sourav Adak	Judicial Magistrate 4th Court, Purulia Sadar
24	Shivi Srivastava	Judicial Magistrate, Bongaon, North 24-Parganas
25	Saptabarna Sengupta	Judicial Magistrate, Additional Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
26	Sagarika Khatun	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
27	Pushpendu Mondal	Judicial Magistrate 3rd Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
28	Md. Zafar Parwej	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Jalpaiguri
29	Md. Samim Alam	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Barasat, North 24- Parganas
30	Manojit Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Uluberia, Howrah
31	Indranil Karmakar	Judicial Magistrate 2nd Addl. Court, Basirhat, North 24 Pgs.
32	Indraneel Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raghunathpur, Purulia
33	Dibyendu Das	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
34	Dhritiman Mondal	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
35	Debabrata Biswas	Judicial Magistrate-cum-Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2nd Court, Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar Islands
36	Chandan Pramanik	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Bishnupur, Bankura
37	Atin Malik	Judicial Magistrate 2nd Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
38	Arvind Gaurisaria	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
39	Sourav Guria	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Sadar, Bankura
40	Tashi Phuntsok	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur